The ZL1 Chronicles: My Interest Begins To Dwindle

Posted: April 30, 2012 in My Crazy World
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Another day, another denial. With no visits planned anytime soon I feel my interest in the Chevy Camaro ZL1 beginning to fade away. My latest attempt to get the ball rolling hit a very large wall. A wall that even I couldn’t see. I don’t know what’s up with these dealerships, but I guess a sale from an interested customer is not enough for them.

The latest attempt took place on the internet through Lynn Layton Chevrolet in Decatur, Alabama. After expressing my interest in the car I received an immediate response from their internet sales department. The representative was happy to deal with me in the beginning talking about the car as well as the possibility of having one in stock due to a customer who backed away from their order. Seriously speaking, why would you back away from this badass ride? Well I found out why. It was because it had to do with the fact that he was going to receive a 2013 instead of a current 2012 which at the time are out of production.

The internet salesman, whose name I’ll leave out, tried to push me to take his order without knowing any details on the vehicle. C’mon! You don’t think I’m going to rush head first into a sale not knowing what’s on it. After a few discussions I started to ask about it. The ZL1 was in Inferno Orange which is a big no for me because it’s not a color I’m interested in. I did ask about the thought of ordering because I didn’t really mind if I had to wait until the 2013 models. Sadly this is where the invisible wall found itself in place. I have received no word back from the dealer. None whatsoever. This was a huge disappointment.

At this point I didn’t know what to do next. The euphoria of purchasing the ZL1 has almost completely disappeared. While I have said in the past that I refuse to give up this latest episode has almost got me convinced that the quest may in fact be over…or is it?

Comments
  1. Katie_Lucille says:

    Sorry to hear this, Buzzkiller! I would be happy to investigate further on your behalf, so please feel free to contact me anytime.

    Looking forward to your updates!

    Katie, GM Customer Service

  2. […] The ZL1 Chronicles: My Interest Begins To Dwindle […]

Leave a Reply

